Love.

You have created all things good.

Sin taints- but all things flow from You.

Humans put up this divide,

We made an outside and inside.

Break down our walls, Lord.

Let them fall.

Engage the culture,

but do not let us fall.

Just as I asked the Lord to destroy me,

He cleansed me.

Allowing me to see all that I am supposed to be, and who I am deeply.

A child of God rooted in Love with nothing more than a Father above.

All is temporary- even relationships.

We expect, but the Lord is the one giving it.

He gives but can take away.

Trust me, my daddy left me the other day..

Its okay.

I pray I see Him in future days.

So I try to stay humble while I stumble,

not by my own strength.

Dropping to my knees more often that not

Praying for forgiveness for all my faults and stops.

He is good, we are not.

Just like these words need a little more thought.

I could always use a little more work, but God says He loves me

And that I am enough.

And with that His Love tops.

Blessings and Love.

–Mavvy b.

 

Leave a Reply

